Hammond Sports Hall of Fame


Anderson-Peterson Family Distinguished Athlete Award recipients

Also during the induction program, the Hammond Sports Hall of Fame’s 26th annual Anderson-Peterson Family Distinguished Athlete Award will be presented to two 2016 graduates of Hammond schools who depict the qualities for which the Hammond Sports Hall of Fame was established: dedication, contribution, ability, service and citizenship.

The recipients are Gabriela Lopez of Gavit and Marcos Keefe of Bishop Noll.

Lopez gained 12 varsity letters competing in cross country, swimming, softball and track & field. She also earned academic honors, was a member of the Gavit Student Council and Woodmar Singers, while engaging in voluntary community service. She attends Western Kentucky University.

Keefe earned nine varsity letters on Warriors soccer, cross country and track & field squads. He, too, gained academic honors and also participated in band, Tri-Music Society and Spanish National Honor Society, as well as being active in his church. He attends Marian University.


2016 Kendria Huff (Morton) and Andrew Key (Morton)

2015, Asya Hobbs (Noll) and Larry Crisler (Noll)

2014, Cierra Charbonneau (Morton), Daniel Pobereyko (Noll) and Joe Jackson (Hammond).

2013, Stephanie Maman (Gavit) and Joey Guevara (Gavit)

2012, Kimberly Johnson (Morton) and Wally Kasprzycki (Bishop Noll)

2011,Tityana S. Miller (Hammond), Micah Rooke (Clark)

2010, Brittany Piaseczny (Clark), Ian O’Boyle (Bishop Noll)

2009, Crystal Torres (Morton), Craig Fruth (Clark)

2008, Jill Jazyk (Morton), Albert Carpen (Clark) Michael Carpen (Clark)

2007, Amanda Jones (Hammond), Robert Dutton (Morton)

2006, Sara Keilman (Morton), Bobby Kimp (Noll), Tim Sirbek (Morton)

2005, Christianne Torres (Morton), Joseph Cavazos (Noll)

2004,Cassie Holmes (Morton), Jawann Turner (Hammond), Kari Schmidt (Hammond)

2003, Leslie Tyburski (Gavit), Chris Riley (Gavit)

2002, Dana Jeffries (Morton), Mike Coles (Hammond)

2001, Cathy Herring (Morton), Juan Alba (Gavit)

2000, Dana Walsko (Gavit), Mike Ramirez (Clark)

1999, Lisa Johnsen (Gavit), Joaquiam Jackson (Hammond)

1998, Nicole Vine (Noll), Keith Herron (Hammond)

1997, Mary Rodovich (Gavit), Manuel Amezcua (Clark)

1996, Quintoria Daniels (Hammond), Mike Austin (Hammond)

1995, Shalauna McMillan (Hammond), David Pierce (Morton)

1994, Shannon Snider (Gavit), Elias Marks (Hammond)

1993, Hollie Wright (Clark), Mike Rodeck (Hammond)

1992, Daphne Homco (Morton) Ben Zrnchik (Clark)



Copyright 2017